[PDF] 5 Time (Waqt) Namaz Rakat Chart For Sunni

Download Page


Assalam walekum Friends, here in this article you are going to get valuable information about namaz rakats.

How many times do you pay namaz? As Muslims, we all know we have to pay our salah or namaz on time five times a day. it is obligatory for every Muslim. But there are many people who want to be on the right path and start paying namaz but they didn’t find anyone to help them out.

Here we are helping them pay namaz on time. Insha Allah

We through our website onlyislamway.com, help those who don’t have anyone to guide them. It is our small contribution to spreading Islam and teaching our beloved Prophet Mohammad( PBUH)

Read These Also

Amount Of Namaz Rakat For Each Time

Fajr: In Fajr Namaz rakat you have to pay a total of four rakats. First two are Sunnat which is Mokadda. It means that you cannot skip this namaz. The other two are Farz namaz. farz namaz is always compulsory to read.
Zuhr: This Zuhr namaz rakat You have to pay total 12 Namaz Rakat. First, four Namaz Rakat are sunnah Mokadda, and next four farz namaz. Two sunnah mokaddha, 2 nafal namaz ( It is optional but if you read you will be benefited)
Asar: Asar Namaz rakat has total 8 rakats. The first four are sunnah which is not mokadda that is it is not compulsory to read but if you do so, you will be spiritually benefited. The other four rakats are Farz which is compulsory to read.
Maghrib: It has total 7 rakats. First three namaz rakats are farz which is compulsory, the Other two namaz rakats   Sunnat Mokadda and the third are two Namaz Rakat nafal ( optional but if you read you will be spritually benefitted)
Isha: In Isha namaz rakat you have to pay total 17 namaz rakat. The first four namaz rakat are not mokadda means it is up to you to read but as you will be benefited otherwise it is not compulsory to read. Four namaz rakat Farz which is compulsory. The third is two Rakat Sunnat which is mokadda. Next 2 rakats nafal namaz rakat which is optional. Next is 3 rakats Witr which is wajib means you have to read this Rakat. Last is two Rakat of nafal which is optional.
It is compulsory to do Wuzu before every salah or namaz. 

नमाज रकात हर वक्त के लिए

फज्र: फज्र की नमाज में कुल चार रकअत अदा करनी पड़ती है। पहले दो सुन्नत हैं जो मोकड्डा है। यानी आप इस नमाज को छोड़ नहीं सकते। अन्य दो फर्ज नमाज हैं। फ़र्ज़ नमाज हमेशा पढ़ना जरूरी है।
ज़ुहर: इस ज़ुहर की नमाज़ में आपको कुल 12 नमाज़ रकात अदा करनी होती है। पहली चार नमाज़ रकअत सुन्नत मोक़द्दा और दूसरी चार फ़र्ज़ नमाज़ हैं। दो सुन्नत मोक़्द्दा, 2 नफ़ल नमाज़ (यह वैकल्पिक है लेकिन यदि आप पढ़ते हैं तो आपको लाभ होगा)
असर: असर नमाज में कुल 8 रकअत होती है। पहले चार सुन्नत हैं जो मोकद्दा नहीं है यानी पढ़ने के लिए जरूरी नहीं है लेकिन अगर आप ऐसा करते हैं, तो आपको आध्यात्मिक रूप से लाभ होगा। बाकी चार रकात फर्ज है जिसे पढ़ना जरूरी है।
मग़रिब: इसमें कुल 7 रकअत होती है। पहली तीन रकअत फ़र्ज़ है जो अनिवार्य है, अन्य दो रकअत सुन्नत मोक़द्दा और तीसरी दो नमाज़ रकात नफ़ल (वैकल्पिक लेकिन अगर आप पढ़ते हैं तो आप आध्यात्मिक रूप से लाभान्वित होंगे)
मग़रिब: इसमें कुल 7 रकअत होती है। पहली तीन रकअत फ़र्ज़ है जो ज़रूरी है, दूसरी दो रकअत सुन्नत मोक़द्दा और तीसरी दो नमाज़ रकात नफ़ल (ऐच्छिक है लेकिन अगर आप पढ़ेंगे तो आप आध्यात्मिक रूप से लाभान्वित होंगे)

Namaz Is The Way To Jannah

Try not to leave your salah. it is the only thing we take with us on the last journey. Help others in performing their salah. Namaz has so many benefits that you can not think of. It gives spiritual comfort in this world and in that world after death

Namaz gives you so many health benefits. Being in Wuzu all the time keeps you away from many germs and viruses.

FAQ About 5 Time Namaz Name And Rakat

1. How many Rakats are in Isha namaz?

There are total 17 rakats in Isha namaz. 4 sunnah, 4 farz, 2 sunnah, 2 nafal, 3 witr and 2 nafal.

2. What are 17 rakat of Isha?

4 sunnah, 4 farz, 2 sunnah, 2 nafal, 3 witr and 2 nafal.

3. Can I pray 4 rakat Isha?

Yes, one can pray four rakat isha. You can pray 2 sunnah 2 nafal and 3 witr.

4. What to read isha namaz?

In Isha namaz 4 farz is obligatory and witr is must read prayer but witr is not farz. You can also read sunnah but it is not farz.

5. Can we offer 9 rakat in Isha?

Yes, you can read 9 rakats in isha 4 farz, 2 nafz or 2 sunnah and 3 witr.

6. How many Rakats is each prayer?

There are 5 times namaz that one has to read 
Fajr 4 rakats
Zohr 12 rakats
Asar 8 rakats
Maghrib 7 rakats
Isha 17 rakats

7. How many Rakats is 5 prayers?

There is a total of 48 rakats one has to read in one day.

8. How do you pray all 5 namaz?

Perform prayer on time Fajr morning, zohr afternoon, asr before dawn, Mgrib after dawn, and Isha night prayer.

9. How to perform 4 rakat namaz?

Gettet ready for namaz standing then takbir read sans, surrah fatihah and any surah go in ruku then sujud and then tashahud. In four rakats namaz does this 2 times then sits and read Atahiyat again repeat the step but don't read surah after surah Fatihah does it two times. 

10. What are the 4 basic prayers?

Forur basic prayers are Fard, Wajjib, Nafl, and sunnah.

11. How to read 3 rakat namaz?

Three rakat namaz is farz in magrib and 3 witr in Isha. In 3 farz namaz is same like 4 rakat farz. and in witr parayer dua e Qunoot is compulsary to read.

12. What are the 2 Rakats before Fajr called?

Before Fajr namaz, one can read 2 Rakat nafl ( supererogatory ) or also called optional dawn prayer.

13. How many Rakats is a day?

There are a total of 48 rakats in a day.

14. What prayers are 2 Rakats?

 2 rakat of sunnat in Magrib, 2 rakat of sunnat after 2 farz in isha namaz.

15. What is the 20 rakat prayer called?

Tarawih( Ramazan night prayer ) has 20 rakat namaz.

16. 5 नमाज़ कितनी रकात होती है?

एक दिन में कुल 48 रकात पढ़नी होती है।

17. पांच वक्त की नमाज कौन कौन सी है?

सुबह फज्र, जोहर दोपहर, अस्र फज्र से पहले, मगिब फज्र के बाद और इशा रात की नमाज के समय पर नमाज अदा करें।

18. सुबह की नमाज में कितनी रकात होती है?

फज्र की नमाज में कुल चार रकअत अदा करनी पड़ती है। पहले दो सुन्नत हैं और दो फर्ज नमाज हैं।

19. ईशा की नमाज़ कब पढ़ी जाती है?

ईशा की नमाज रात में पढ़ी जाती है। मगरिब के बाद ईशा का टाइम होता है।

20. ईशा की नमाज़ में कितनी रकअत होती हैं?

ईशा की नमाज में कुल 17 रकअत होती है। 4 सुन्नत, 4 फ़र्ज़, 2 सुन्नत, 2 नफ़ल, 3 वितर और 2 नफ़ल।

21. How many Rakats are there in Asar namaz?

4 sunat 4 farz total 8 rakats.

22. How do you pray Asar Namaz?

Asar prayer is the same as the Duhr prayer except for the intention.

23. How much RUKU does ASR have?

Four Rakat which is compulsory and 4 sunnah before farz Rakat. 

24. How many Rakats is Maghrib namaz?

Total 7 rakats 3 farz which is compulsary to pray and 2 sunnah and 2 nafal.

25. How do you pray Maghrib Rakats?

3 farz Rakat which is compulsory to pray after that 2 sunnah and 2 farz can be performed.

26. How to perform 3 rakat maghrib?

Three rakat magrib is the same prayer as four rakat farz.

27. How many Rakats is Maghrib Hanafi?

In magrib 3 farz rakat, 2 sunnah which is Muakkadah and 2 nafal rakat.

28. How many Rakats is in Zuhr?

Total 12 rakat  4 sunnah which is Muakkadah and 4 farz which is compulsory and 2 sunnah and 2 nafl.

29. Can I pray Zuhr after 3pm?

Before Asar prayer time you can pray Zuhr.

30. How many Rakats is Fajr namaz?

Total 4 rakats, 2 sunnah and 2 farz.

31. How to read Fajr namaz for ladies?

Except for hands, the entire body of the ladies should be covered.